Nigerian Association of Hydrologeologist

National Executive Council Members

The Association’s affairs is run by an elected Council that has a two-year tenure. The under-listed are the current council members

  1.  Chief D. O. Nwachukwu(FNAH)                      President
  2.  Mr. E. I. C. Olumese(FNAH)                          1st Vice President
  3.  Dr. A. S. Olatunji (FNAH)                             2nd Vice President
  4.  Mr. S.O. Okpara(FNAH)                               General Secretary
  5.  Mr. M. U. Mijinyawa                                    Assistant General Secretary
  6.  Mrs. A. Joe-Okairo                                     Treasurer
  7.  Dr. M. A. Dan-Hassan(FNAH)                        Financial Secretary
  8.  Prof. I. B. Goni(FNAH)                                 Editor-in-Chief
  9.  Mr. Nura Mohammed Kamfut                         Publicity Secretary
  10.  Mr. Festus E. Omozeje                                Technical Secretary
  11.  Dr. A. G. Iliya(FNAH)                                   IPP

All Correspondence To

The General Secretary,
Mr. S. O. Okpara, FNAH,
Nigeria Hydrological Services Agency,
Plot 222, Shettima Ali Monguno Crescent,

Utako District, Abuja.



About Us

The association is a specialized body of the Nigerian Mining and Geosciences Society. The association is subject to those Articles statuses and by law of the society that apply to association and also to the society. It is affiliated to the International Association of Hydrogeologists.

Read More